Ak0i7918 Copia 3000

Martin Doubek makes it two in a row at Circuit Ricardo Tormo

Martin Doubek was unstoppable once again in EuroNASCAR 2 Round 2 at the 4-km Circuit Ricardo Tormo. The driver of the #7 Hendriks Motorsport Ford Mustang started from pole, led all 15 laps and scored his second consecutive win of the 2021 NASCAR Whelen Euro Series season. The 26-year-old now leads the overall standings with 80 points on his account.

For Doubek it was the fourth EuroNASCAR 2 career win after the two he collected at Circuit Zolder in the 2020 NWES season and the one he grabbed on Saturday. The NWES veteran, who’s part of EuroNASCAR since the 2015 season, made a good start and pulled away from the field right in the first lap. After that he administered his advantage and Hoosier Racing Tires to be first under the checkered flag.

“I’m very happy”, said an exhausted Doubek after the race. “The car is perfect since we hit the track on Friday for Free Practice. With Loris Hezemans, I can rely on a very quick teammate and the team is doing an exceptional job. We found a good setup that made it look so easy to get two wins here in Valencia.”

Credits: NASCAR Whelen Euro Series / Stephane Azemard

Doubek’s teammate Tobias Dauenhauer from Germany ended up second after a fierce battle with Academy Motorsport / Alex Caffi Motorsport’s Vladimiros Tziortzis from Cyprus. The Hendriks Motorsport driver and 2019 EuroNASCAR 2 runner-up managed to keep the 24-year-old youngster at bay and when they crossed the checkered flag, 2.597 seconds separated the two. After bad luck hampered his Saturday’s race with a blown tire, Justin Kunz showed his potential by piloting the #22 DF1 Racing Camaro to fourth.

Double V Racing team boss and driver Pierluigi Veronesi had a solid run in his #27 Mustang: the Italian completed the top-5. After struggling with braking issues on Saturday, Simon Pilate also fought his way back into the top-10 with a solid sixth place. The Belgian completed the race ahead of Advait Deodhar. Deodhar made a mistake in the first race that shuffled him down the order, but he managed to strike back by finishing seventh.

745b4618 Copia 3000
Credits: NASCAR Whelen Euro Series / Stephane Azemard

EuroNASCAR newcomer Alberto Panebianco scored his second consecutive Rookie Trophy win by crossing the finish line eighth at the wheel of the #89 Not Only Motorsport Chevrolet Camaro. Vict Racing’s Paolo Valeri won the Legend Trophy and grabbed the second place in the Rookie Trophy in ninth ahead of Ian Eric Waden, who rounded out the top-10 and joined the podium for drivers aged 40 or more. The Legend Trophy podium was completed by Marko Stipp Motorsport’s Yevgen Sokolovskiy. His teammate Miguel Gomes was third in the Rookie Trophy.

Arianna Casoli had to battle hard for her win in the Legend Trophy. The Italian NWES veteran and Solaris Motorsport’s Alina Loibnegger. The pair delighted the fans – up to 2000 were allowed on the grandstands for the first time since 440 days – with a great duel that ended in the Italian’s favour. Francesco Garisto ended up 14th due to a contact with Fabrizio Armetta in the battle for third place. Armetta got a drive through penalty for his move on the young Italian.

745b4594 Copia 3000
Credits: NASCAR Whelen Euro Series / Stephane Azemard

While the EuroNASCAR 2 Championship will return for Round 3 and 4 at Autodrom Most in the Czech Republic, the EuroNASCAR PRO Round 2 will take place today at 14:15 CEST at Circuit Ricardo Tormo. The closing race of the NASCAR GP Spain will be broadcasted live on EuroNASCAR’s social media channels – YouTube, Facebook, Twitch – and

*UPDATE* Ian Eric Waden recieved a 30-second penalty after the race for an avoidable collision with Max Lanza. He is now 17th. Fabriozio Armetta is now second in the Legend Troph followed by Sebastiaan Bleekemolen.


Pos # Driver Time Laps Gap Best Lap
1 7 Doubek Martin 26:02,618 15 01:42,980
2 50 Dauenhauer Tobias 26:05,100 15 2,482 01:43,500
3 1 Tziortzis Vladimiros 26:07,697 15 5,079 01:43,351
4 22 Kunz Justin 26:21,065 15 18,447 01:43,936
5 27 Veronesi Pierluigi 26:27,512 15 24,894 01:44,429
6 66 Pilate Simon 26:31,128 15 28,510 01:44,628
7 56 Deodhar Advait 26:34,121 15 31,503 01:45,045
8 89 Panebianco Alberto 26:36,103 15 33,485 01:45,119
9 8 Valeri Paolo 26:38,972 15 36,354 01:45,356
10 44 Waden Ian Eric 26:46,616 15 43,998 01:44,920
11 48 Sokolovskiy Yevgen 26:47,178 15 44,560 01:45,444
12 55 Armetta Fabrizio 27:02,822 15 0,204 01:44,111
13 90 Talor Naveh 27:03,153 15 0,535 01:44,265
14 42 Garisto Francesco 27:03,596 15 0,978 01:44,697
15 46 Gomes Miguel 27:12,533 15 9,915 01:46,537
16 69 Bleekemolen Michael 27:14,108 15 11,490 01:44,962
17 10 Bec Didier 27:15,847 15 13,229 01:46,326
18 54 Casoli Arianna 27:27,265 15 24,647 01:48,051
19 12 Loibnegger Alina 27:27,648 15 25,030 01:48,307
20 64 Quintal Eric 27:28,506 15 25,888 01:48,320
21 88 Lanza Massimiliano 23:11,341 13 37,161 01:45,373